The German Council of Economic Experts

Postal address:
Statistisches Bundesamt
65180 Wiesbaden | Germany

Visitor address:
Gustav-Stresemann-Ring 11
12th floor | 65189 Wiesbaden

Phone: +49 611 – 75-2390
Fax: +49 611 – 75-2538
email: srw[at]

Prof. Christoph M. Schmidt (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Christoph M. Schmidt (Chair)

Part of the Council since March 2009 and has been chairing since 2013.
... more

Prof. Peter Bofinger

Prof. Dr. Peter Bofinger

Council member since March 2004.
... more

Prof. Lars P. Feld

Prof. Dr. Lars P. Feld

Council member since March 2011.
... more

Prof. Dr. Isabel Schnabel

Council member since June 2014.

Prof. Volker Wieland

Prof. Volker Wieland, Ph.D.

Council member since March 2013.
... more

Former Council Members

This section contains further information on previous members of the Council of Economic Experts.

To Top